All About Me

Hi all~ After getting through the first 2.5 pages of introductions to all of awe-inspiring people here I thought I’d introduce myself. I’m a 28 y.o. biology/chemistry double major at the Univeristy of Colorado-Colorado Springs. I always wanted to be a doctor from the time I was a little girl watching Trapper John, MD and Emergency tongue.gif but I, like most of you, have taken the long path to achieve that goal. I was also a figure skater/dancer growing up and pursued those dreams first. I “started” college the summer I graduated high school (a high academic school where a 3.3 wasn’t in the top 25% of the class of 425), took a “fun” Greek myth class at the local community college over the summer and set off to Illinois State in the fall all set to be a choir director of all things! lol. I absolutely hated it!! I pretty much bombed out that year (my folks forced me to stay the full year because “it’ll get better, you’ll see”). For the next 5 years I took classes here and there in a wide, wide, wide variety of subjects at the community college, worked, and danced. My grades in serious classes (the non-theater and dance ones) were way less than stellar, but at the end of 1997 I moved to Colorado for a fresh start in pursuing my dream of being an elite skater and pre-med student. My money ran out so school and skating went away in favor of rent and working full time in commission retail wacko.gif In the fall of 2001 I made it back to school finally and got my core subjects out of the way at the local community college. This fall I started my pursuit of my bachelors degree and added in the chemistry double major this semester after finding that I absolutely loved it! (I had a really bad experience in hs with it). Now I’m a senior by credit, but a frosh/soph by degree requirements and plugging along. My first semester at the university was a little rough – I was working 24 hours/week with an hour commute each way and taking Spanish II (spending hours looking