Another pre-med intro...

Hello, everybody! I just found this Web site the other day. I have been a member of mommd.com for a while and I think found a link here from there. Here’s my oh-so-fascinating story:
I am 34yo. I started college right out of high school, intending to do pre-med. Well, it turns out that I wasn’t ready to dedicate myself to books quite then and only lasted in undergrad for two years. So, I took a REALLY long break and did a whole bunch of partying all along the west coast. cool.gif My husband and I moved to the east coast (what a shock to a west coast girl’s sytem!) and got jobs. My employer pays for tuition, if the education is job/industry related. So, I finished my bachelor’s in business information systems last April (2002). I immediately began an MBA, as my employer is paying for that, too. biggrin.gif I will probably do a HR specialty and may also do some healthcare admin stuff, though I’d have to pay for the healthcare admin stuff myself–and that’s pricey (University of Phoenix Online–very expensive). Anyway, so I decided recently that it is HIGH time I get back into the medicine thing because I will NOT deal with the corporate mentality for the rest of my career. I simply cannot do it. I figure the MBA will be great background for running a practice or understanding where hosp administrators are coming from (or BEING a hospital administrator, even), so it’s worthwhile. So, this spring, I started as an on-campus student (strange to be IN a classroom–it’s been a good 20+ years) and am taking calculus as my only class because I couldn’t get into a bio or chem class that fits with my schedule (I work full-time, 14:15 until 23:00). The weird thing is, I’m enjoying calculus! Who knew?! In the fall I plan to take bio and chem. My MBA tuition assistance runs out at the end of October (I will have reached the maximum for the year), so there should only be about two months of overlap between the MBA and the two science classes. I think that wil