Anxiety of B's

After an exhausting few days of finals and the relief of another semester done all I wanted to do when I finished my last final today was go home and sleep. But I couldn’t stand it, I had to log on the website and see how many of my grades had been posted before I left school and then at seeing the results I had to go and look at the tests that had already been graded.
I got two B’s, yes I understand B’s aren’t horrible but for some reason they have me stressing. I had 4 A’s and 2 B’s which brought my 4.0 before this semester down to a 3.8 something. Uggggggh! A 3.8 isn’t bad and I know I shouldn’t whine because some pre-meds would kill for a 3.8 but never the less my much anticipated nap today was non-existant as I was riddled with anxiety. I’m only a sophomore, I have many more classes to go, I was trying to save the B’s for Ochem and Biomechanics…the weeder courses in my major. As a 28 year old undergrad I feel an intense amount of pressure to prove that despite the fact that I will be 31 when I enter medical school, I can keep up with my 22-24 year old peers.
The funny thing is I am completely aware that this sounds crazy and I shouldn’t be stressing, I should just be gearing up for next semester now…but the what if’s are making me nuts! What if I had stayed up just two more hours the other night instead of heading too bed when I got tired, maybe that one B would have been and A (I was 1 point off).
Okay so enough said…you get the point. I’m sure I’m not the only one who stresses this way or who makes themself crazy…what do you guys do to let it all go and move on to the next semester?
Blessings
Bodyworksweety

BWS,
I feel your pain, believe me. I’m in exactly the same position…going to get a B in a class that I should’ve gotten an A in. I, too, kick myself in the posterior.
I can also empathize with the hyper-type A, “So what if I’m older, I can do this.”, desperate need to blow classes out of the water.