Any Foreign Undergrads here?

Hey Everybody! I am new to the forum and very happy to be here! Just as others, I am an older pre-med, trying to complete the pre-reqs and other stuff and apply…

I am wondering, is there anybody here with foreign B.S. trying to complete 90 undergraduate cr hrs in the U.S.? I have done 48 so far

I am foreign undergrad, also looking for same pre reqs for med admission - not started any yet … still thinking about to go on this path or not … would you share your experience what are those 90 cr courses and how did you started… thanks

Hi HappyGoLucky,

I am a foreign undergrad as well. I have an MBA in Finance but I found out I still need to complete the 90 undergraduate Credits to apply to Med School (At least here in Texas).So, I started taking classes at a local CC and I already completed 42 credits hours. I still have 48 left to go . I already took Chem1/Chem2 at CC. In spring I will take BIO1/PHYSICS 1 at my local CC and my plan is to transfer to a 4 years college to complete the remainders of the premed requirements. Are you taking any classes at the 4 year University or a Community College ?

Best of Luck.

BetterLateThanNever

Hey guys! Happy New Year! Glad to see that I am not alone!

Aijaz, I started at a Community College and I am taking Bio/Chem/Psych classes. These 90 credits have to include the pre-reqs, obviously.

BetterLateThanNever, I also have a Master’s here in the U.S., but it doesn’t count towards the 90 credits. I am done with Bio, Gen Chem and Orgo. All of them are from CC. Next semester I am taking Physics I at a 4-year university, and the remaining classes will be split b/w CC and two 4-year universities… Unless I change my mind and decide to go to PA School instead

You guys are not completing a second Bachelor’s degree, are you?

Hi guys, happy to see this post. I have a foreign undergraduate degree and 2 masters in US.