april mcat - to be or not to be?

firstly, i’m dreading the mcats.
i’ve studied for it previously but didn’t take it cause i was only getting 27’s on the aamc practice tests.
having gone through all the aamc material, reviewed with EK books i don’t have anymore really good practice material and have been looking at the ones i’ve practiced with previously. i’m running out of steam. all the stuff that i studied and learned now are vague and forgotten. my worst section is verbal. when i retook the aamc practices i got for the most part 10’s on ps and bs but lowly 7’s and 8’s on vr. (this is even after remembering the passages) in most of the verbal practices, i ran out of time and didn’t even finish the last passage. the new practice scores are definitely inflated cause i remembered some of the answers to the ones i missed even though i didn’t see these since last summer. i’m seriously thinking of postponing the test again for the 4th time. but at this point i’m just sick and tired of this.
i need some advice from someone out there who’s been through this. i’m shooting for a 35. (being in my early 30’s and not having made much of my life, i realize killer mcat is my only ticket to med school). any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

To be honest you do NOT need a 35 as a non-trad to get into medical school who ever told you that? sure a 35 will not hurt but many of us are in medical school with scores lower then a 35. I think that if you are getting high twenties on your practice MCAT this is great! I have no idea why you think that you are not ready yet?

i want to go to a strong medical school. i know that you have to have at least a 30 to be competative in most schools. so i figure a 25-29 won’t cut it.
the thing that gets me is the verbal section. i just don’t get the trick questions. what am i doing wrong?
i went through all the aamc’s 3-7. how the heck do people get 33’s? geez.
i feel like crying.