BA Psych with Post Bacc for sciences and Neuro vs Pre-Med Neuro BS with Psych minor

Hello! I know this is long, but I’m hoping it is at least clear…

I’m a 41 year old student getting ready to walk for my Associate of Science, and I have been accepted into a pre-med neuroscience program to start in the fall. I will likely add a psych minor, as I have many credits that already check the boxes for it and my ultimate goal is best described as a marriage of neuro and psych trauma research and care.

I’m excited, but a big change in life paired with listening to the OMP has me spiraling over which of two options makes the most sense. I have a couple weeks until my advising meeting and I just want to know my direction so I can focus.

I’m going to be a single mom in the very immediate future. The dad is very present and will likely have kiddos often, and contribute to their needs… but there will obviously be an increase in obligation on me over having a partner in the home (though a reduction in stress, if I’m being honest). My end goal has not changed, but now I’m wondering if switching to a BA or BS in pysch (with some neuro electives the program counts for the degree) to get that degree wrapped up and then doing a post bacc for the pre-req/ pre-med courses afterwards makes more sense?

With the credits I have, I would graduate after about 1 - 1.5 years with the Psych bachelor’s and then have about 1.5 - 2 years post bacc afterwards, whereas the pre-med neuro plan is about 3 years total if I’m realistic about course load with mom life.