Biochem major with 2.68 GPA. HELP?

Hello OPM community,

First and foremost, I would like to thank the OPM podcast and forum! I have always had a passion for medicine and interacting with patients but after my undergrad, I lost my motivation to try to become a physician due to my low GPA. Thanks to the OPM podcast and Dr. Ryan Gray, I am feeling hopeful.

About me, I am a 25 year old hispanic female. I am a DACA student. I graduated from UCSD with a BS in Biochemistry/Chemistry with a 2.68 GPA. I have approx 300 clinical volunteer hours, and I have loved every second I’ve worked with psych/geriatric patients! I truly feel this is my passion.

Why the low GPA? I will explain although it might sound like a pity party, I am now able to look back and understand all the pieces that played a role in my undergrad struggle.