bsn > post bac > md

Has anyone taken this route? Did anyone work nursing then do pre med (would you recommend working before starting school again) or did you jump straight to a pre med program after graduation? Also when you get into a post bac program can transfer science courses from the bsn to the post-bac program or does one have to retake all the required classes regardless? Im currently a bsn student in an accelerated program my grad date is june 2014. I had dropped out of high school in 11th then did my own thing for a few years then got my ged 2 years ago and now im just starting the bsn program and my hot pursuit is medical school. Any advise, helpful info is much appreciated :)) I would LOVE to hear your successes/come backs!!

There are plenty of nurses and NP’s on here who have gone onto med-school, who can share their experience. My question is if your ultimate goal is med-school why are you worrying with a BSN?

I’m a family nurse practitioner working on med school prereqs. If you know for sure you want to go to medical school, I personally wouldn’t waste the time and money on a nursing degree. Instead, I would be majoring in chemistry or biology and getting my prerequisite courses done. Is there an pre-med advisor you can consult with on how to get on the right track for medical school?

Thank you for the responses!

There isn’t a advisor at this school, however, that is probably the right thing to do…

@TravelGtr-where are you taking prereqs at, is it a program or at a CC?

I’m enrolled in a premed post-bacc program through a 4-year university.