community college/ adequate time for full time manager

Hi,

I am a one week away from scheduling classes for the summer session.

My first concern is, for right now, I can only afford to attend community college to do my post-bac. Is this a good move (I do have a Bachelor’s from an accredited culinary school)?

My second concern, how can I find the time to take these classes when I am a general manager of a corporate restaurant company and I have many extra-curricular activities to attend to , which causes my schedule to be, well, basically, completely open to anything, anytime?

How can I balance all this out??? Can I make this work?

As far as where I am going to take these classes, will the community college hurt me (though I’m 30 yrs old and will have to eventually transfer to UCLA for O-Chem)?

Are there any suggestions toward what to do to make my dream of becoming a D.O.??? Please help. Thank you.

Start slowly and develop your time management skills. I had to pare down activities to keep my focus and still take care of myself and my family, it was an illuminating process and I will start med school in about a month. Plan well, take your time and start small.

• cragmire Said:
Start slowly and develop your time management skills. I had to pare down activities to keep my focus and still take care of myself and my family, it was an illuminating process and I will start med school in about a month. Plan well, take your time and start small.

Remember the 6P Principle:

Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance

Instead of viewing community college as "hurting your chances", you need to the positive view. Not taking any classes means your chances are zero, nada, nil, etc. Taking classes, even if at a CC and doing well, will increase your chances significantly. you can only improve your chances no matter what you do.