Community College for Prereqs?

Hi there :slight_smile:
I’m really desperate for some guidance and advice!
I graduated from a good 4-year university with a B.A. in Spanish and an Anthropology minor. I wish to apply to medical schools next fall after completing what remains of my science prerequisites.
I am fulfilling my prereqs at a very solid (accredited) community college and have already completed Gen Chem I and II, along with Microbiology and Anatomy & Physiology I (although I realize the latter two do not count towards medical school prereqs.) In any case, this fall I am enrolled in Organic Chemistry I and Physics I… next spring I plan to finish that sequence (Orgo II and Physics II)… in the summer I plan to take Biology I and Biology II back-to-back… and then take the MCAT late August, right when I finish all of my prereqs so that I can apply that fall (2004). I will not have studied for them, per se, but hope that at the very least the courses being so fresh in my mind will be of benefit.
My question to you all is whether medical schools will necessarily look down upon my application for having taken these prereqs at a community college (it is, of course, accredited.) I have a few friends who were once in my shoes (non-trad. student going back to fulfill prereqs at community colleges) and were admitted. I have thus far earned solid A’s in my courses and hope to continue that trend through this year. I know a lot, of course, depends upon my MCAT scores, but I suppose I am just seeking reassurance that I will not be disregarded as an applicant the minute they see I took these courses at a community college. I have a pretty strong undergrad record, added with lots of study-abroad experiences and volunteer opportunities (including one in South America.)