Community College or Formal Post-Bac?

Background:
I started at a community college in 2015. I got my AA in Elementary Education and transferred to UCF. I graduated Summa Cum Laude (3.97 GPA) with my BS in Elementary Education in 2018. The only B I got in college was during my first semester when I took college algebra. I’m currently in my second year of teaching 3rd grade.

I was accepted to UF’s post-bac program. The program costs somewhere around $30,000+. They say you can’t get federal loans to cover it because it’s not considered undergrad or graduate so many people are stuck taking private loans. That intimidates me considering I already have almost $30,000 in federal loans from undergrad.

I know it’s said that taking prereqs at community college hurts your application more or less depending on the reason you chose the community college route. Would I look bad for doing prereqs at a community college over the formal UF post-bac? As much as I love the idea of doing the program at UF, I don’t know if I can swing it. Community college may be my only option. It’s not my first choice because of easier coursework. It’s just a financial decision I’m trying to make.

Thoughts? Advice?

I’m in a very similar boat, and wonder what other people think. Why is it going to cost so much? I’m assuming you haven’t taken any of the pre-reqs yet, considering you didn’t get a STEM degree? If this is the case, I highly (highly) recommend you look at khan-academy and youtube to familiarize yourself with each course before you take them. Effectively finishing the course before I had taken them has always been a serious blessing, and there is more than enough info and KA/YouTube playlists to achieve this (Leah4sci and TheOrganicChemistryTutor are great on YT - Ochemtutor does more than Ochem).