Courses taken 22 yrs ago...

Hello,
I am 39 now. I had taken math, phy and chem 22 yrs ago at a junior college.
I plan to use chemistry credits to fulfil pre-req. I am taking Bio and during my grad yrs in engineering I did a lot of phy and math which are only from a few yrs ago.
Could you pl share your experience regarding med schools' outlook on courses over two decades old?
thanks

You need to make sure that medical schools will accept pre-reqs that are that old, I know that some schools will not accept them if they are X or Y years old, while others may. Your best bet is to contact the schools that you plan to apply to, and ask them directly.

The prereq issue does vary by school. One med school I really wanted to reach for only allows prereq's to go back 7 years. Some of mine are 15 years old, like physics. Even though I am a mechanical engineer, have had many classes dealing with physics and mechanics beyond the intro 2 semesters, have always worked in engineering fields utilizing my education, and also have profesional certifications…that doesn't seem to matter.
Same thing with math, Cal I = 17 years ago…don't bother that I took Cal II, III, Differential Equations, Numerical Methods, Engineering Statistics w/Calculus. Maybe I can handle simple integrations even though it has been a while…
I have not contacted any school to determine how rigid this requirement truly is, but I am not holding my breath. I think it may just be a way to manipulate the demographics of the entering students. Maybe I'm just bitter because I do not qualify to pursue a fine teaching school like Duke in my case.
Maybe I will take another look during residency selection.
Bryan