Currently US PostBac Student but Foreign US accredited degree

It never really crossed my mind before. I never really thought about how it would affect my applications. I have been contemplating doing a second degree but in CA because of the budget cuts this wont be possible.

I have a foreign degree that has already been evaluated and considered as a US accredited degree. When I applied for my PostBacc it was not a concern so I didnt ask about it. (I got in.)

I have absolutely No Science background and expect to finish my PB in about 2.5-3 years. Of course, this is with some upper levels like Biochemistry and Genetics.

I was wondering if I should just go to a private school to finish a second bachelors degree or ask my school if my PB can become a second degree.

I really want to get into an American school but I am not totally ruling out a Carib school. I just wanted some advice.

Thank you, in advance.

There is another thread on this topic ongoing:

http://www.oldpremeds.org/fusionbb/showtopic.php?t…

On another note, if you are willing to share info, I’d like to know the country where you received your undergraduate degree, the evaluation service you used, and if someone specifically informed you that your foreign degree is considered “US accredited.” I’m asking because those words have a very specific meaning. Want to caution you that “US-equivalent” is not the same as “US-accredited.” The “accreditation” thing really does not matter if you’re trying to get into a postbacc, PhD, maybe even law school. However, it’s a different story with a US-based medsch. The Carib should not be a problem, I think.