Degree Advice

I am a newbie on the board and am in a bit of a predicament. I am a Junior Political Science major at the University of Delaware. Throughout my life I either wanted to be a doctor or a lawyer, and decided to take the lawyer route. The only area of law that I have interest in is Business/Corporate Law. With the way the economy is going, I am beginning to wonder if I continue to pursue a law degree, will I ever get a job. Now for the predicament. I took some classes at Penn State a year ago, and spoke to them recently about possibly transferring from Delaware to Penn State to pursue a pre-med degree. Since I am so far along with Political Science, they are recommending that I pursue a bachelors in Letters, Arts, and Sciences (basically a general studies degree). If I choose this option, I would have to attend 2 years and complete all of my science requirements. If I was to choose this route at Delaware, I would have to attend approximately 3 years, and would end up with the same Political Science degree, but I would have taken the pre-med science requirements. The other option Penn State offered me was to go to Delaware for my last year, graduate, then attend Penn State for 2 years for a pre-med post bachelors certificate, where I would take the same classes that I would take if I started this fall. Any advice that can be provided about which route to take would be greatly appreciated!