Discouraged Post bacc student

Hello!!

I am currrently in a post bacc program as my “second chance” attempt. I graduated from my undergraduate program with a Biology degree but did horrible. I was not focused and my extracurricular activities were my priority. I ended up graduating with a 2.6 GPA. I know, ridiculous. I thought it would be a good idea for me to apply to a post bacc program to show med schools that I actually can succeed in higher level science classes. Unfortunately, this was not the case. I always have something going on at home with family or I’m working a lot. I think I’ve been living where I am for so long that I just need a fresh start somewhere else with no distractions. And I only work because it’s the only way I can provide for myself but it definitely takes away from my studies. I feel like I’m just a complete failure once again. I earned three Cs’ and a D in the post bacc program which I know looks bad on my transcript but I am taking the class over I got a D in. I’m most likely not even going to boost my undergrad GPA over a 3.0 like I thought I would. I’ve faced the facts that my undergrad GPA will just not be competitive. Being a doctor is still my dream and I’m willing to do whatever it takes to get there even if I have to take a billion more steps than the average but is all hope lost for me? If not, what next steps could I take? Would doing a masters program be smart? I know it will be difficult convincing any school of my capabilities but I’m ready to put in the work. Any suggestions would be amazing!!

Please do not be discouraged! Your passion is there but I honestly think you may be spreading yourself too thin. WHICH IS WHAT I DID IN MY UNDERGRAD AND EVEN IN MY CURRENT YEARS… I’ve always had two jobs and went to school. I was raised by a single parent and I am an only child, we are from the Philippines and I had to self-taught myself many things because English was not my first language.