Engineering to Med school?

I’m looking for some advice. I’m 23 years old, I have an undergraduate degree in civil engr. and I’m about to finish my masters in mining engr my undergard gpa is a 3.21, started out really low the first couple of years but then learned to study and was eventually inducted into my departments honor society before graduating top third of my class my graduate gpa is 3.85 and my research has been in the area of occupational health and safety, my advisor and boss is a Johns Hopkins grad. I’ve always wanted to go to med school but didn’t think I could get in, now with a pretty successful graduate experience under my belt I’ve decided to take the leap and have registered for the organic chems and biology required to apply, should have the requirements ready to go by next spring. Do I have any chance? Will my low gpa keep me out, or the fact that I’m an engineer and not a chem/bio major? any thoughts or advice would really be appreciated

Hello & welcome.