Feeling pretty silly

Hello everyone. I am hoping for some sage advice. I graduated with a 2.1 science and 2.5 overall GPA in Bio and Premed (mixture of immaturity, ignorance and death of father). I knew I could handle the material though (excellent high school GPA and test scores), so I dared to continue pursuing medicine vowing to do what it takes to become a physician. Advice given then considering monetary and locale factors was to complete an informal post-bacc of retakes at my local community college. I have 2 children and must work, so I’ve been doing this part-time to ensure A’s. Including my summer calc class, I have retaken 26 credit hours with a 3.9 post-bacc GPA. My current AACOMAS is 2.6 science, 2.92 overall; AMCAS 2.42, overall 2.73. If I continue with my current plan, I will have retaken 43 credit hours by next spring (the full Gen Bio year, gen chem year, organic year, micro, and physics 2) to get an AACOMAS 2.99 science, 3.12 overall; AMCAS 2.65, 2.85 overall. I made the mistake of retaking the MCAT before redoing my prereqs (12 years outside of these classes), but studied a month and ended up with a 24N. I think I could really nail it this time, but since I didn’t know there was a limit and have already taken it 3 times (twice back in the day) I need a rejection letter to petition to take it again. I basically thought I should apply so I could get that rejection and retake the MCAT, though I would like to get accepted–just pretty sure I’m not competitive yet, but then some kind people convinced me I might have a chance. The more I read, the more I think the following:

1. My part-time comm. college work is probably not going to be respected at all, even if it is a 3.9.

2. After looking at the entrance requirements, I’m not sure I could even get into an SMP with this GPA, let alone the med school.