finances

I've got a question maybe some of you can help
I'm in the middle of pre med core and have a couple of years to go if I decide the MD route over PA. One reason I'm seriously considering PA is that my husband and I sometimes don't get along. We've come close to separating many times this past year and are trying to hold on and work things out. I know how stressful med school can be on a marriage.
If for some reason this doesn't work out I'm an unemployed full time student. No income outside of student loans. How do those of you who don't work and attend full time handle it? I should be pretty close to debt free by the time I start med school. Do you rely on financial aid?
I'm just new at all of this and also concerned about the future. I have to make a decision on which way to go. I'm not planning on divorce, and I hope things work out, but you just never know what the future holds and I like to be prepared.

Hi there,
There are a couple of considerations that you may need to think about. If you have children involved, it is pretty difficult to live out of the student loan allowance. It is very hard for one person but with children, it is near impossible unless you have a working spouse or significant other.
You will not be able to do much work while you are a medical student. If you are a nurse or RT, you can pick up a stray shift here and there on holidays and some vacations but you have to make sure that you can do all of your expenses out of the meager allowance that you will have. If your credit is good, you can borrow more but the interest rates are pretty high and those outside loans are not deferred during residency. You will have to pay them back while you are making $30,000 or so.