getting into a post-bac program w/ a low u.g gpa

I graduated college with a 2.4 gpa. I was immature and not ready for college. I’m regretting now. Any advice on how to get into a post bac program with a low undergraduate GPA? or even into another bachelors program? I’m willing to do whatever it takes!!! I live in Boston but most post-bac programs require a minimum of a 3.0 -3.3 gpa.

Hi,
I don’t know the answer to your question, but being in a formal post-bac program is great, but not necessary. I was rejected from a post-bac program, so I did a post-bac on my own and was accepted into three schools. Don’t let this stop you as the adcoms simply want to see good solid improvement.
Good luck.

I guess ignorance is bliss – I didn’t even know there were formal post-bac programs for premed, unless you are talking about a formal (FORMAL) master’s progam in science…
I had a 20 y/o GPA of 2.7 (ish) that I completed when I was 20 years old (did not give much thought to GPA at the time, just wanted to finish the degree.)
When I decided to return to school, found out what I needed (about 40 hours in bio and chem, plus a few “fluff” courses) and took those at whatever school was offering them in the area, whenever I could fit them in. The local jr. college was great for the “fluff” and the intro classes (some of the adjuncts were far superiour to some of the old-timers at the prestigious schools.) At the private schools, the summer and night courses were discounted for part-time students… so it was much cheaper than had I enrolled full time at any one college.
I completed this spring w/ an almost 4.0 – the one old-timer just could not, would not see his way clear to giving me an “A” – I guess he did not like me sending him the correct info to upgrade his outdated info But, I enjoyed the class non-the-less (And, deep down in his heart, I know he liked me too )
Good luck.
Ann