Help! Comforting words and good advice sought

Ok, so here is the skinny!
13 years ago i graduated from Columbia University with a BA in Biology. Fufilled all my premed requierments…but tried to make it as a rockstar.
Along the way, i earned a Masters in Economics and Statistics…(no one wants to be introduced to your girlfriend’s parents as an aspiring rockstar.)
For the last five years i have been working at consumer reports magazine as a statistician, telling people what toasters to buy and what cars are safest. A pretty comfortable gig… very flexible hours. (this will be important later). I have been working my way up the ladder, and recently i was offered a position as a VP for a bank selling people creditcards. The only reason i would take the job is more money.
But at the end of the day, where does that really leave you? Is this how i want to make my mark on the world? Will i go home at night and be happy? I have bounced around the idea of going to medical school since my undergrad and i have always found reasons not to go… fear at being old, being broke again, not wanting to back to school … all of which are stupid reasons.
So my questions are to anyone else who was once premed and then returned to it years later …
1. my GPA undergrad was um, not so good, since i majored in pot smoking and guitar playing. However, some of my grad school grades were pretty good… will i need to take more courses either to raise my GPA or to prove i can still do biology?
2. Ok, so excuse my lack of modesty, but i really am a great test taker. If i know that i can blast the Mcats (I took them cold in college on a dare and scored in the 86th percentile), so if i can get in the 98th percentile on my MCATS do i need to take the courses?
3. How much has biology changed since 1991?
4. Will i need to volunteer?
5. If i need to do postbacc stuff, does it matter what school, since i did it once already?