Hey everyone

Hey everyone, I’m new and thought I’d do the intro. thing. I’m 29 y/o and I have a chemical engineering degree from 1994. I really can’t put into words how much I hated being an engineer. Anyhow, I’ve been an EMT for the past two years. Originally, I wanted to become a paramedic. Then, about three months ago I realized I’d get a lot more tubes if became an anesthesiologist. biggrin.gif Or, should I become an ER doc…or a cardiologist?? I love thinking about the endless possibilities…of course, I have to get into med school first. I’m taking Bio for the first time right now, and re-taking Physics. They’re both kinda boring right now, but, I will get my A’s. I can’t wait until I get to take gross anatomy or pathophysiology. Has anyone ever went to a bookstore, gotten a mocha, and then sat down and happily read Robbins, or the USMLE review books? ph34r.gif Please, help me. Well, I think I better study for my first bio exam.
Btw, are there any other EMT’s or paramedics around here?

Welcome Niko,
You've come to the right place. It is good to hear one with such confidence about getting 'A's in physics and chemistry! BTW: I said that as well, but chemistry humbled me.
I’m an EMT too, as are many in this group.
Welcome again - it is always nice to have 'young-ins'' join in :wink:

Ha, ha…this isn't funny…actually bacmedic, I may be the only chemical engineer in the world to have failed general chemistry. That's what happens when you go to college when your 16 and get away from your very over-protective mother for the first time. So, I certainly didn't mean to sound like a cocky, brainiac. But, I will get my A's (this time). I have to. My mom, btw, is very happy over the pre-med thing (of course). Thanks for responding.

Welcome! Your enthusiasm with serve you well.
Kim

WELCOME NIKO! DAMN, THE CAPS LOCK IS STUCK!!

Hi Niko, another EMT here. I have a mom who's very happy with the pre-med thing, too. Just gotta pass o-chem lab…