how did you guys improve yr gpa?

you guys have been so helpful and now i want to ask another question.

i know i should be studying for mcat but for some reason i started worrying about my gpa. i wish i wasnt such an idiot in college!

right now it is 3.042/not sure science. maybe 2.4 or something,. i know, i know i know.

so what is the best thing to do. i cant take undergrad all over again, but i have to do something. do i:

take , what, 10 classes? get all a’s to boost the undergrad gpa (ambitious i guess)

do an smp which wouldnt help my undergrad and wouldnt help with a cutoff, right?

get a masters?

retake pre req’s?

give up?

i wanted to apply DO but i also wanted to give my state schools a shot. anyone out there in the same boat, and what did you do to change?

thanks guys, again.

I’m not an expert on GPA, but this is what I would suggest. First off, evaluate all your prereqs. If you have below a B in any of them, or you feel like you didn’t understand them, retake them. Then, I would take some upper level biology classes, which will not only help your science GPA, but it will also better prepare you for med school. And since your overall GPA could use a little tweaking, why not take a few other classes, English, History, etc, fun classes, to boost your GPA and also for a nice break from the sciences. Good luck and don’t worry so much! There’s always a way to make it work, but sometimes you just need to do a little more prep work.
Gina

hey,
im just worried because i spent the night staying up and analyizing my college transcript. then i have my mom telling me i should do nursing even tho it wont help with my science gpa. plus, i would have to start taking classes soon (in january)not for nursing , but…