How many years is "old" for the prereq. classes?

I got my BS in Biology in December 1996. My undergrad GPA was 3.2. Do I need to re-take bio and chem classes since they are ten years old?

Would I be a competitive applicant with a GPA of 3.2 undergrad and an MBA grad degree (1999) with a 3.6? I didn’t study a minute for the MCAT and my score reflects that with a 20. Would re-taking the MCAT be enough to get in?

I am experienced in healthcare with a background as a Respiratory Therapist. Would that help or hurt? I am also a Certified Public Accountant. I can’t imagine the questions I would get in an interview!

Thanks

Many if not most medical schools want your prereqs to be newer than 7 years, so you probably will need to retake them. However, you might want to call or check the websites of the schools you are interested in and find out directly from them.
Your grades sound pretty good; if you look on the aamc.org site under “medical schools” you will find lots of statistics on who got into medical schools; mean grades and MCAT scores are listed. 3.2 is OK, a bit below the mean, but you might be able to raise that if you retake the prereqs.
MCAT 20 is well below the mean and it would be a good idea to raise that to high 20s if not low 30s. Don’t take it again until you have prepared really well and can raise that score significantly. Medical schools don’t like to see people take the MCAT too many times, so you need to make sure your second shot is your best shot. There’s at least one respiratory therapist around here who’s hit a home run–for example, oldmandave who is now a 3rd year anaesthesiology resident.
Good luck!