How Old is to old?

I am 41 (reading some of the of the post I might be the oldest person on this board0 and looking at “entering” the medical field. I was part of a medical unit in the reserves and to be honest, was one of the best times of my life. If I had known then what I know now!

I have a technical degree in computer science but few of the required sciences. I plan on returning to school to fulfill those classes and even finishing a four year degree. I now have about 90 hours of real college credit. My technical degree was from a “business school”.
I am looking at being a PA or going to an “offshore” Medical school. I like the PA ideal but my medical experience is old (15+ years ago) and limited to weekend training and 2 weeks during the summer.
The PA is appealing but it appears that it is competitive and I doubt that I would quailify. Are there any PA on this board who start so late in life?
The other option looks to be a FMS. I am trying to research, but people seem to be way to emotional in either side to get an honest opinion.
Who is the oldest person that anyone knows who is currently
working towards the same goal as I.

I do not think that you are the oldest on this board, Dr. Belle just turned the young age of 50 and is a PGY1 in a general surgery residency. Mary Renard was 40 something when she was accepted to GWU and is now a MS3 so you are not the oldest…

why are you looking offshore ? there are no doors closed to you in the US and you'll have much better chances at good residencies if you go to school in the States.

Philip,
1. You're not the oldest.