How to keep this up in the face of such an arduous journey?

If hope were a drug I’d take it every day. But we make our own hope through the actions of our lives and through the experiences we share. So I’m writing to you all today to ask for your compassion and advice. I turn thirty this week, so I guess that is were some of this is coming from. Like many here, I graduated with a host of ups and downs, and as a result a sub par GPA of 2.5. Despite the familial discord and sadness I was able to graduate eventually and even accrue a laundry list of clinical experience as well as a thesis and a publication. About a year ago I said no way to the laboratory as I discovered osteopathy and fell in love with holism and OMM. So I relocated to the bay area with the plan that I’d eek it out somewhere…anywhere no matter how long it takes. So here I am beginning course work at San Francisco State University, with the thought that hell I might even go for a second bachelors degree. But something is bringing me down. And I think that sentiment comes from the fact that I’ve been dream chasing so long. I always knew that I wanted to become a physician, but back in the day I got off my path in life, and now that I’m getting back on it…it feels like I should be further along? Or rather that I crave the relief that comes from being just a little bit further along. Part of the problem is that I feel like I’m in limbo, or in what the anthropologists like to call a liminal space., and it is damn hard to be there. I won’t get 2nd bac status at least until the fall, so until then it is all ala carte course work. Some times I think, if I were in a formal program of some kind that I’d feel part of something, or that the effort would in some way feel more cogent, but this is a totally unaffordable option, and I think potentially damaging for the purposes of GPA repair and re-establishment. So how do I shake this malaise? I will not ever stop until I am an osteopathic physician. As of now I ju