how well can I expect to do on the MCAT

I’m starting prereqs this summer and already have a 4 year degree.

I’ve taken LSAT (top 2%) and GRE top 5% math top 30% verbal.

I looked at the MCAT and there was enough that I just didn’t understand that I really couldn’t predict my score at all.

Its a long way off but anyone wanna give me a ballpark score range? I studied kinda hard for GRE and hard for the LSAT. I used to be good a science in High school. We will see how I do now I guess.

Hm. Best guess, somewhere between 2 and 44. Where you fall in that range is gonna vary, though.

I know comparing standardized tests sucks and LSAT vs MCAT vs whatever debate turns me away from a thread whenever I see it, but there has to be some mathematical correlation between how people do on LSAT vs MCAT or something that is statistically provable? I’m mostly just asking for experienced opinions though.

I don’t know that you really CAN correlate them. Both the LSAT and GRE are testing critical thinking, logic, reading skills, etc more than subject content. How well you do on the MCAT physical and biological science sections is dependent on your preparation in those subject areas.

I would guess, though, that you would do very well on the verbal reasoning section of the MCAT, based on your LSAT performance. Your standardized test taking skills and reading ability may also gain you a couple of extra points on the BS and PS sections. However, you will still need a good foundation in the basic subjects covered to do well in those sections.

When you get to that point, I would recommend doing some of the practice tests that AMCAS provides. Those more than anything will give you an idea of how you will do on the real thing.

• HeyEveryone Said:
I'm starting prereqs this summer and already have a 4 year degree.

I've taken LSAT (top 2%) and GRE top 5% math top 30% verbal.