I am still second guessing myself.

I cant believe I am still doing this. I am 30 yrs old why have I not figured it out yet?

So just 20 minutes ago I was searching info on the net about nursing. There is absolutely nothing wrong with nursing, but every time I think “oh maybe I can be a nurse” I just feel very strange and I never have the same adrenaline rush I feel when I think of my future as a doctor.’

I am a mother of two little ones and I try to make sure I do whats best for them. I try and rationalize and say. " I will be done with school sooner, I can spend more time with my family."

But the truth is I don’t want to do that so why am I even thinking of settling.

When I think of pursuing a career as a physician I feel like I am seeing double Rainbows. And I know I do not need affirmation but I just wanted to write it out, and share with others who may be in the same position I am.

I do not want to be 50 wondering why I did not just go for it. I want my children to be proud of me. I want to be proud of myself.

I am just afraid of failing, that is the issue at hand

Hey poet,

You sound just like me. I just turned 31 and am now deciding to go to med school. I have a bs in biology and a masters in education but teaching is not my love. Once upon a time I also looked into nursing and it didn’t give me the same adrenaline. I also just had a baby (2 mos old) to bring my total number of kids to 3 under 5. I am taking the second organic 2 course and studying for the MCAT and I am scared and doubtin but I know I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me and I have an extremely supportive family. My hubby agrees though that doing something you are passionate about makes for a better quality of life. Hope that helps.