I want to be a doctor NOT a politician

Before I get into my “story” I just want to let you know I am posting this for two reasons, one: to vent and the second: for sound advice.
I am in my second semester of my pre-med program. My first semester went very well, and I was hoping it would be the same for the second semester. However, the story is not the same. I am currently enrolled in three classes, Cell Bio, Physics I and Chemistry II. (As with most students when you register for classes often you ask around which professor would be the best to take and I was told prof “pete” (not his real name) - if you take his course, most students get A’s.) With that said, I enrolled for Physics I and ended up with prof “pete”. The first week was a first week - very little work done - the week is to get acquainted with everyone and handout the syllabus - no lab. Prof “pete” said that the physics book assigned was optional and as long as you had some sort of text you could refer to the topic in discussion to your text and you should be ok. A little non-traditional but I continued with prof “pete” to give him an opportunity. Week two - the lectures were confusing but I thought - well physics is not an easy course and perhaps I am need to do more work to understand what’s going on. Then we have our first lab - it was 10 minutes! YES!! 10 minutes. He basically wrote out a sheet of numbers and told us what to put in the blank spots - multiply the numbers and there you go - a completed lab. No explanation, no working it out - nothing. Now we’re in week 3 and I am getting frustrated because prof “pete” is a fast talker (nothing wrong with people who talk fast but I don’t like when people are fast talkers and trying to pull the wool over my eyes at the same time) and is trying to convince us that physics is easy and that all you need are four formulas and people take physics too seriously. At this point I started to get the feeling that prof “pete” is a con and he gives his students A