I'm new here...

Hello all,
I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jasmine. I’m a 32yr old Pre-med student at West Chester University of Penn located in West Chester, Pa.
I have just gotten my acceptance letter from St. Luke School of Medicine in Monrovia, Liberia West Africa. However, due to the civil unrest, I will be attending classes at St. Andrews International Academy in Pune, India where I will finish my BSc degree and go right into the Basic Science portion of the MD program. Then after 2yrs of Basic studies, I’ll come back to the US for 2 yrs of clinicals.
I’m really excited about this and everything seems like a dream come true for me. Yet, when I read the struggles of what other go through and went through to get into med school, I feel like I cheated or that I’m not worthy of being called a medical student.
For one, I did not have to take the MCAT. My school just put into effect that all entering students must take the MCAT. However for those that have already been accepted or are current student do not have to take the MCAT.
Second, the competition to get into SLSOM is very low. Unlike some other international medical schools, competition can be as strong as getting into a US medical school. Some of the Carribean medical school you need at least at 3.5 GPA and at least mid 20 on the MCAT. I don’t even think that my school has the competition that you see in these Carribean schools. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or bad thing. Not that SLSOM is not a good school, everything that I have read and researched on this school has been positive.