Intro

Wanted to start new post but unsure why i am unable.
Nonetheless…hello to everyone and thanks so much for all the valuable info i have absorbed over the last few months.
My original plan was to take Gen. Chem this semester however, as a non matriculator it is tough finding a spot with an open lab. (however, i do not want to apply for a second bachelors as i work F/T). Also seriously considered Harvard extension school but the commute for one sememster will cost about 560 bucks. (geez)
So given that i have a Bachelors degree but no practical premed classes…( only statistics from the last millineum and have barely a memory of HS math) I am planning on taking precalc. Despite my desire to jump head first and 'get all the prereqs overwith and feel like i'm moving forward I think getting the demons out of the way will be my best bet and then trying over the next year to pay bills and then doing a more formal post-bac regimen.
My questions are :
Does this sound like a logical plan ??(realizing i am not getting any younger but trying to map out the best route)
Will precalc suffice as a math class?
Has anyone ever seen colleges have 2 'gen chem' classes listed Gen Chem I and II? Keep in mind there is no prereq for gen chem II. Is it okay to take GEN CHEM I as a premed requirment? Why do they have 2 gen chems?? Isn't this process confusing enough??
Also is Intro to Organic the equivilent in admits eyes as Organic?
And lastly, has anyone ever taken a chem one semester and the lab the following?
Thanks thank thanks.
Lizzie