Introducing myself

Hello everyone…I just thought I would introduce myself and tell everyone something about myself. First of all, and I realize I’m not alone here, I am a bit old…I just turned 41. I do NOT have an undergraduate degree. I have an Associate Degree in Computer Programming from a technical school…but I also attended two years of college at Georgia Tech where I was so uninterested at the time, that I actually got kicked out twice, hence I can NEVER go back to college there! I also was an art major at Kennesaw State College (now University). I do have alot of hospital experience though…I worked for 3 different hospital’s in the Atlanta area, working as a Pharmacy and then IV technician. I often worked unsupervised in the ICU and OR Pharmacy. I worked as a pharmacy tech for 9 years. I think I must have read every medical text in the hospital at some point or other. Here are my major problems other than age though: I have 9 felony counts against me (6 counts of calling in prescriptions without a license and 3 for possession of a controlled substance without a prescription). I used to have a substance abuse problem with prescription pain killer’s being my doc. I am elligable for expungement next year though. As indicated earlier, I didn’t take my studies very seriously when I was young, hence I have a very low GPA. My GPA at the tech school I went to right before I turned 30 though, was 3.95, indicating that I obviously was taking my studies more seriously…however I do realize it was just a tech school! Anyway…I’ve asked online and in chatrooms, college advisor’s and even the State Medical Board of Georgia about my chances of one day becoming a doctor, and I’ve received every answer from absolutely NOT to IT DEPENDS to YES, if you work hard enough…so I am here for advice about my chances, what I need to do, and generally, just to see what other’s are encountering…if necessary, I am willing to go to a foreign medical school and NOT practice medicine in the U