Is Calculus A requirement?

I'm an undergrad from IU from 1987 and took a refresher college algebra course then moving on to trig and statistics. Is Pre-calculus or Calculus required by most med schools? Does Calculus show up on the MCATS?
thanks

the math on the MCAT is basically algebra or trig - very little calculation is done at all since no calculators - but you might need the basic trig functions in physics or sci notation approximations and algebra in chemistry or physics.
math requirements vary from school to school - almost all (if not all) the UC (univ calif) schools require some calculus - most other schools that I've read the MSAR for do not mention calculus - though there are notable exceptions that do (e.g. Harvard).

Thanks for the info!

I seem to remember some of the Texas schools needed some calculus, and I think Wash U (STL) wanted math thru differential eqns - or at least asked you about what math you had taken.

I know that U of Colorado requires at least Calc 1 and they recommend Calc 2. Honestly tho, if you can wrap your head around the concepts of calculus it's actually easier than algebra (IMHO anyway), know your trig beforehand tho…
–Jessica, UCCS