JD to MD?

Hi Everyone.

I’m new to this board and was hoping I might get some advice. I’m a third year student at UC-Berkeley law school who has been wishing I had chose medicine over law basically since my first year of school. I’d thought about quitting law school through all three years here, but I’m not the type to quit something once I start it and I’ve stuck it out, only to find over the course of two summers that I hate practicing law as much as the academic side of it. Why I’m here and not in med school is largely based on my being a wimp - I got freaked out by one miserable science course I took as a freshman at a school I hated and did poorly in (a lovely D) and other than taking Intro to Bio (and doing much better - a B+ despite half assing it. I blew an A by slacking instead of studying for the final and my grade dropped to a B+) I avoided science in college. I wasn’t ready for college back then and took time off after a year and a half (with a 2.8 GPA) and then went back a year later and ultimately graduated from Indiana University in Bloomington, with much improved grades (3.67 cumulative, 3.98 after I transfered).