Just a little intro...

Hi my name is Steve and I will be in the Class of 2010 at Touro University, Nevada campus, and I can’t wait to get started! Let’s just say it’s been a long time coming!! A little backround, I graduated in May 2005 from Arizona State with a degree in interdisciplinary studies (bio and exercise & wellness. Applied for the class of 2009, didn’t get in and wasn’t about going to give up, so I re-took the blasted &(^& MCAT AGAIN, and the whole AACOMAS app AGAIN, enrolled in a post-bac program at Midwestern, and low and behold received an early invite at Tour, interviewed and 2 weeks later received that glorious email…The decision of the admittance committee is: ACCEPT!
So I’m working hard trying to save some money, completing loan doc.s (very scary) and trying to buy a house in Vegas!
I still don’t believe it’s happening…keep pinching myself to make sure I’m not dreamin’ then I just get this huge silly grin…Life is GOOD!!
Steve

Hello, welcome, and congrats
Good to hear that your persistence paid off! Is there anything in particular you’d recommend for somebody following a similar path?

Steve,
Welcome to OldPreMeds & CONGRATULATIONS! Your hard work & persistence is about to be rewarded by a monumental increase in hard work & mandate a high-level of persistence. However, while a wild ride at times, it will simultaneously be the most challenging & rewarding path you could have chosen…of course, I am biased as I love being a physician.
As there are many here on OPM who seek to trod the path to which you have just gained entry, we’d all appreciate it if you’d take the time to chronicle your successes & challenges here on OPM. The things you convey, even seemingly inconsequential ones, may prove to be the keystone for someone else’s success.