Landmark Ed. SELP charity program/padding my resume/charity work

I have signed up for Landmark Education Self Expression and Leadership Program (SELP). It is an accredited course in Washington State.

Described as…“Come to know self-expression and leadership as an occasion of creativity and vitality that enriches every aspect of your day-to-day life. Your classroom work will come alive when you take on a project of your choosing in your community and apply the abstractions.”

The vehicle for teaching is the creation of your own charity. What I want to know is this charity I create, will I be able to use it in my resume for Medical School application?

I have three babies under two years of age (yes, a set of twins). I have just started college. I work part time as a flight attendant. I have a full plate. I now assess everything as, “Does this propel me towards my ultimate goal? Or could it overload me to where I am not giving a 100 percent?” I am trying to decide whether to attend or put this off.

Landmark Ed. has really assisted me in pursuing my goals. Heck! Even identifying my dreams. I am definitely living a much bigger life than I was. I love it. Mmmmm. Maybe I am talking myself into it.

Has anyone else taken this course? Please feel free to throw whatever you want out there. Thanks.

RUN!!! No Kidding. Landmark Education is a cult.

See: www.rickross.com/groups/landmark.html

Wow…Yeah if that’s the real deal with your link.

I would talk to the med school(s) you are interested in and see if any of their counselers have heard of this, or even some of your local colleges…Sometimes when things seem to good to be true, they are…Especially when it involves: YOU and YOUR MONEY…emphasis on YOUR MONEY.

I am sorry for the double-post, but did you research this at all? Their crazy!

Wow.