Law school student wanting to go to Med school

I’m currently in my first semester at a top 10 law school, and I think I’ve made a mistake in coming here. Indeed, I’m beginning to realize how how much I am going to hate the adversarial process. I can’t believe I got myself into this, knowing I had a better personality for medicine (particularly pediatrics, which I want to go into, having coached the micro-dudes for years as a swim coach), anyway. I don’t mind competition, I don’t mind the workload. I do, however, mind the cold-heartedness of law school, the you-help-me, I’ll-help-you attitude. The fact that associates seem to have become expendible commodities. This is all becoming increasingly clear as I have become better acquainted with the legal profession.
I was one of those pre-meds who majored in art history and English, but came into college really wanting to go into the sciences–actually, into genetic research. I gradually realized that research wasn’t for me, began experimetning a bit, fell in love with art history…long story short, I spun around so many times that I just went to law school because I enjoyed my experience working at a smaller firm. I thought it sounded like a nice compromise, especially if I worked in insurance law. Bad idea.
I just turned 25, I’ve taken the pre-reqs a few years ago at a top-notch school, have a 3.75 gpa and a 3.5 in the sciences, and I scored a 32 on the MCAT–though I think it’s expired, as it has been nearly 4 years.
I’m afraid med schools are going to see my quitting law school as a definite negative. I think I can explain my reasoning, I’m willing to retake the pre-reqs if necessary, and I’ll definitely be taking the MCATs. Does anyone have any advice?