LAW STUDENT applying to Med!

I am I currently in my second year of law school and I will graduate next year, at the age of 24. I am in the top 5% of my class. However, I do not want to practice law, because I genuinely hate reading/writing and I derive no satisfaction from the work. (I was young/dumb when I applied and entered law school).

I was a biology major in undergrad, and graduated with a 3.95 gpa. If I take my MCAT right after law school (study for like 4-5 months) and do really well (515+) (I am a good test taker, and I understand science), what are my chances of getting accepted into a medical school without any clinical experience? Also, what are my chances of receiving a merit based scholarship if I do get accepted? Any advice would help, I am currently enduring a lot of stress since I am considering this career change while still in law school.

Here are some of my previous posts about applying to medical school. Confused and Torn Pre-Health Student

As I’m sure you’ve heard, but maybe not, GPA/MCAT gets you in the door for an interview. It’s everything else that gets you into medical school. That means volunteering both clinically and non-clinically, maybe getting research/publications if you want to pursue MD/PhD or research heavy institutions, shadowing many physicians across specialties, attaining meaningful leadership experience, doing fun things over the weekends to talk to panels about (don’t be a robot), securing glowing letters of recommendation, a genuine reason behind, “why I want to be a physician” beyond, “I like science and helping people”, and more.