Looking for direction

Hey guys,

I’ve been lurking the forums for a bit, but this my first post so far. I’m trying to find the best direction to go in to maximize my time. I graduated in 2013 with a B.A. in history and a minor in biology. I ended up with a 3.31 gpa when I graduated. In my undergrad I took Bio 1 and 2 (got a B+ in both) General chemistry 1 and 2 (C and C- respectively) and Organic chemistry 1 (B-). I was originally planning on going to law school or medical school, so I took some courses in both. I thought I made up my mind with law, but post-graduation when studying for my LSAT, I had a change of heart. Anyway, I ended up taking anatomy and physiology 1 and 2 as a non-degree student at the local university during the 2014-2015 school year. I ended up with an “A”, but I was only taking one class at the time. I’m now retaking general chemistry and am doing well, I’m just not sure how to proceed. I just recently turned in my two week’s notice to my current job due to an imminent move (I was working in a cigar lounge). I’ve looked into both formal post-baccs and special master’s programs, but they seem to be far away, or not accepting students with track-records like mine. (In addition to the sub-par GPA I have a few ‘W’s on my transcript). I’ve also considered staying with my informal “DIY” post-bacc and becoming a medical scribe to get my health-care hours up as well as maintain an income. I recently graduated from an EMT-B class but have yet to become certified (I was certified once before, but never got a job as an EMT.) I just shadowed a surgeon and had a great time, really renewed my desire to go into medicine. I’m 25 years old, and I’m trying to figure the whole thing out. From what I understand most post-baccs are more for career changers and don’t really admit people that have previously taken the pre req classes. If I continue with the DIY plan, it looks like I’d have to retake organic chemistry, then start with Physics 1&2, Biochem, calc 1,