Looking into Canadian Schools

Hi,

So I am THE classic dude rep-ing non-traditional students. Here’s some stuff about me:

I grew up in the inner city of Sacramento, CA. I went to a relatively poor under funded high school while in CA. In my senior year of HS, I moved with my pops in Brooklyn. There I graduated from an even worse HS but managed to get into Penn State. I got like four degrees but all liberal arts (Poli sci, English, Pre-law, and International Studies). I went on to join the Navy (while working on a masters in aeronautical science), served 4 years (opted to get out early due to sequestration; reduction in force) as a pilot and was designated to fly helicopters. I honestly was a so-so pilot but always was (the books saved be lots of times in various ways) strong academically. When I got out, I took some EMT courses in order to try to find a way to get clinical experience. However, I couldn’t find a job. SO I went ahead and used my GI bill to begin pre-med and got a sweet stipend to get another degree. So I worked on my hard sciences, like basically straight As all the way through. My wife and I decided to move to NM (where we still are) to not only help family out but to knock the rest of my pre-med classes. At that point, I was like, what the heck, might as well just get a sweet Biochem degree here at UNM. My UNM degree is pretty strong, 3.87. But I partied way to hard at Penn State, which was a hard school even for the arts, I had a 3.11 there. I have been working as a Nurse Tech/Patient Care Tech/Nursing Assistant since 2014 and have a job at the VA Medical Center here in Albuquerque (strange city dudes and dudettes … recommend not coming here). I’ve been working on the Telemetry/Cardio/Med-Surg unit for about a year and a half and have been learning gobs of stuff, literally everyday! I’ve done CPR, helped with lab stuff (specimen and blood collection), helped with EKGs, etc etc etc. It is awesome! I love it. I have also been tailoring my bed side