LOR question

So I have a quick question for everyone…I just had an epiphany that I’m struggling to get up to the min unit and UD unit limits to graduate because I’m majoring in economics now instead of managerial econ which requires a lot less classes since it’s a B.A. instead of a B.S. I just realized that, by default, if I’m going to be under the unit cap to graduate unless I take 11 units of UD electives, then I’m not anywhere close to the max unit limit of 225 units if I take the pre-med reqs at UCD where I currently am. In fact, I could even take genetics and biochemistry and still be 10 units shy of the max limit.

I was planning to just take the pre-med reqs at a CC afterwards whenever I decided to apply if I do since I’m still not sure whether I will apply due to the fact I want to try out being a paramedic first and do that for awhile. I won’t ask the CC vs. uni pre-req question since it’s been discussed at length and I’m aware of the info in those discussions. However, I’m curious what you guys think would be the best course of action specifically from a LOR standpoint. If I take the classes now at Davis, I would have to basically solicit LORs and hope that they remember me in 3-5 years (even if you keep in touch with someone by E-mail, there’s little chance the prof would remember you enough to write a decent LOR). If I take the classes later at a CC, I’m not even sure whether I would get LORs from the teachers there or get them from work from other paramedics and my supervisor. What do you guys think?