Lots of stepping back and reaffirmation towards my passion to be a physician but I still need help!

Hello Dr. Gray,
Thank you for all you do!
And hello to all non traditional premed students!

I’m a registered nurse and I graduated with associates degree in 2006 (transferred some nursing courses from my home country to the US). I worked at a hospital for 8 years until early 2014 ( moving from a new graduate nurse to a nurse clinician-sort of assistant nurse manager -and participated in unit and hospital based activities in education, management, electronic medical record implementation, etc).

During 2012 and 2013, I went back to college to complete premed/Bachelors in Science ( that included some of the premed courses):
Bio I:A Gen Chem I: B+
Bio II: C+ Gen Chem II: A-
Organic Chem I: C
Physics I:C+
Pre Calculas-A+
Calculas I-A+
Intro to statistics: A-

During those 2 years, I had a full time job ( plus other activities mentioned above at the hospital) and I was a full time student. For 2 semesters, I did undergraduate research in a Department of Immunology which resulted a publication of a commentary.

While doing all of these, I was sort of unsettled at heart because my husband’s visa had expired and had gone back to his country in 2011. I was not sure when he would be back in this country and I didn’t want to be 45 to start a family. So, when I turned 30 in 2013, I thought that maybe I should step back from all of these and take a look at my priorities. So, Spring 2014 has some withdrawals in my transcript-I went to the registered classes only for the first week and didn’t take any exams but it was just the lack of understanding about when to withdraw classes that resulted the withdrawals.