MCAT Prep Schedule - 4 Month Plan

Anyone have one?

My plan is:

Sat - 8 hours org/phys mix

Sun - 8 hours gen/bio mix

Mon - Th - 2 or 3 hours each night (I work f/t) - reviewing Sat/Sun work - alternating as fits

Fri - OFF :slight_smile:

I think the schedule is fine, but I would recommend breaking down those subjects even more to better focus your studies. Just for example day 1: acids/bases, genetics. Day 2: aromatic compounds, kinematics. I think the AAMC site has a breakout of actual testable topics.

Make sure you build in breaks, days off, and days devoted to practice tests/reviews.

I was too unfocused when I started studying and wasn’t getting anywhere. I ended up doing a commercial prep course to stay on track.

Thank you, Kenny! I am taking Kaplan so that should help; my first onsite class is 10/9 so in the meantime, I was going to try and map out a schedule for me to use the month before then…

I’m behind an 8-ball big time - just don’t want to waste this precious time

Thank you again!

I work ft also.

M-F:2-3 hrs, 1.5-2 hrs before and after work., thurs off

Sat/sun 6-8hrs mainly passages…fls every sat. start mid to late oct thru dec

When are you taking the exam

1-15-15 … a lot to learn/relearn but sat through molecular genetics via Kaplan today and it was nothing new and I remembered almost all of it

finding confidence where I can - if mole gen is it, then awesome!

Word of warning about the mcat, don’t get too confident this early on or it’ll be more soul crushing when the practice sections show you how the mcat actually is (for me anyway).