MCAT

Hello.

I have two options that I am considering.

Option one is a prep course for two months and then finishing up my second ochem class, before I take the MCAT in august.

Option two would be to finish up all the required coursework before I apply. My current science gpa is 3.0 and I want to show an upward trend so taking all the required coursework and then some might help.

I understand that applying in summer is a disadvantage, but I feel ready to get the ball rolling and apply. I got a fine arts degree first and then took two years of premed coursework and then a year off, so I am feeling the urge to apply instead of just taking more courses again.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Hello.

I have two options that I am considering.

Option one is a prep course for two months and then finishing up my second ochem class, before I take the MCAT in august.

Option two would be to finish up all the required coursework before I apply. My current science gpa is 3.0 and I want to show an upward trend so taking all the required coursework and then some might help.

I understand that applying in summer is a disadvantage, but I feel ready to get the ball rolling and apply. I got a fine arts degree first and then took two years of premed coursework and then a year off, so I am feeling the urge to apply instead of just taking more courses again.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

I would suggest you take things slowly but surely. You want to make sure that you have all of your ducks in a row before you take on applications. There is going to be a lot of work involved in doing applications between the primary and then the secondaries.

do not be in such a rush. This is a marathon, not a sprint.