Medic to Nontrad! Hopefully

Hello everyone! New to the forums and I am loving all the information everyone gives to the people taking this journey in medicine. I am a 33 year old firefighter/paramedic and flight paramedic in the great state of Texas. I have been a paramedic for almost 14 years and I can honestly say I love every bit of it!! I am also a father of one and a husband to an amazing woman. We have been contemplating this transition for about two years and have finally agreed to take the step. I am basically a freshman in college and will be starting full time in August. I will still be working as a flight medic but the Fire Department life has to go in order to fulfill this ambition. I will be attending a 2 year junior college (hopefully 1 year) to complete all the “core” classes then transferring to the UT system for remainder of my upper level classes. I have already set my major as biology which I do love and which will help me complete the pre-reqs and my BS quicker. Any advice is welcome and needed. As I have said this is as much of my decision as my wife’s and I believe this is doable!