Miserable MCAT score

It has been a while since my last post. In that time I have completed all of my prereqs with A level marks in all of them. I am also an attorney and professor that works full time and did so while taking the classes. Last August I took the MCAT for the first time and blew it-ergo-less than a 24 (6 BS, 7 PS, 9 VR). I did not take a prep course and had not yet taken physics. I applied to two schools and was rejected by one and received a secondary from the other. The second school has not yet invited me to interview (ie…i am the proverbial snowball in hell). I plan to take the MCAT again in August. Any advice on prep course (PLEASE-my schedule will not permit an online course)??? Value of examcrackers??? Any advice on how to improve my application (PLEASE)???
I cannot sit out another year!

Sorry to hear about that; it sounds like maybe you were trying to do too much, and especially with not having finished all of the pre-reqs first. Here is an entire MCAT subforum full of suggestions and help for you. Best of luck with your app this year.