More advice please!!!

Okay so here goes a snipet of the story. Please feel free to give any opinion that can help. I wanted to know about the BS/MD degrees before but what do you feel about this option?..at the end of the story.

I am 28 going on 29 years old and I have 3 children and I am married. I always knew that I wanted to be a doctor but I went off track a lot of times because of life’s curve balls. I know that I have what it takes to be a doctor but sometimes I am so confused as to where to start. I have about 52 college credits but it is just a hodge podge of classes because I changed my mind about my major so many times. I am currently a certified ultrasound technologist ( that means I get the title RDMS behind my name :slight_smile: ) I have been a tech since I was 20 so at least that has been constant. I am just at a crossroad now and I was wondering if you all can give a little advice. I am about to enroll in a long distant learning degree program with Florida College Hospital to obtain my BS degree in Diagnostic Medical Ultrasound…which is what I do. They offer these types of programs to Licensed X-Ray techs and for RN’s with just an associate degree. So basically they are going off of my experience and my registry exams in which I passed to become licensed. My question to you all is: do you think that it is wise to do this degree and then attend my local community college (because of finances) to complete my pre req courses such as Bio with lab, Chem with lab etc.? I was informed that med schools most likely will not accept science labs through distant learning (labs via computer programs) they prefer the in class labs. What do you think is the best course of action?

Thank you for any advice given.

Hi -