MSAR book has me a little puzzled?

Hi, everyone. I would be so thankful for any input here at all. So, I am just starting out down my bachelor’s degree path (not even sure what I’ll major in yet), I have spoken to my CC advisor and she has no clue what to tell me. Because of the length of time since high school and having not taken any SAT or ACT tests at that time I am planning on attending a community college for 1 year and taking only classes related to my major, kicking ass on GPA, and then attempting to transfer to the big 4 year college in my city for my last 3 years, making sure to take my pre-meds at the 4-year. I know that is important through research I’ve done. Basically my questions are:

1. I noticed that the pre-med requirements for almost every medical school are different, so how do you know what you should take and shouldn’t? I made a list of 28 schools out of the book that I would definitely attend and they all pretty much have different requirements, but if I tried to take all of those classes to be competitive, that seems like an extra few years of school just to meet requirements at some schools and not at others.

2. When majoring in something other than a subject which would require most pre-requisites for medical school anyway, were any of you able to still finish your degree in 4 years as well as the pre-req classes, perhaps by taking some non-pre-med classes during the summer?

OOOO Please search through the CC threads here because this can cause you problems getting accepted into Medical school. If I was to go to a CC then I would not take any Science and maybe a needed math before Calc. But any science is best taken at a UNI.

Other courses like English are probably ok.

Just be aware that there really is a bias to CC for applying to Medschool.

I’m sure some Premeds here can help you.

Bill.