Multiple Sclerosis

This past week, my brother in law was diagnosed with MS and the family is looking to me for advice for his treatment. Of course, as a soon-to-be med student, I actually know nothing.
All that aside, I could use some feedback from those of you who have dealt with MS either personally or professionally. Here's the immediate decision to be made: which medication to take (of these 4 choices)
1.Avonex: beta interferon 1-a; weekly IM injection
2. Rebif: beta interferon 1-a; daily sub-q injection
3. Betaseron: beta interferon 1-b; daily sub-q injection
4. copaxone: glatiramer acetate; daily sub-q injection; non-interferon…may act as a myelin decoy
The neurologist my brother in law is seeing said she couldn't recommend any one over the others. He is also currently taking steroids.
Any input would be most appreciated.

For what it is worth, since I know only how to operate a moist towelette at this point, here is a site that I found regarding all except Copaxone.
http://www.biogen.com/site…_92.asp
A friend of mine is taking AVONEX weekly. He has had great success with this for over 2 years now. I hope your brother-in-law responds favorable to his treatment. The side effect that he has is flue like symptoms each time he takes an injection. He pre-medicates with Tylenol a few hours before he takes the injection to mediate the symptoms. My friend offered more information if your brother-in-law is interested.
From what I found Copaxone hasn’t had pharmacokinetic studies done in humans only in animal trials.

Just my $.02 worth. . .