My traditional school GPA is overshadowing my post bacc performance

I’m in my early thirties and have been taking courses, volunteering, and getting shadowing hours for the past few years while working FT in my current career. I felt like I was on the winning side of this journey. My post-bacc GPA is a 4.0 and the experiences I have had so far have only confirmed my belief that I want to go into medicine. I will be taking my MCAT next spring and applying to med school next spring. Now, backtrack to my undergrad from over 10 years ago. I have a bachelor’s and master’s in business. I was a decent student that got some A’s and B’s. But the summer after my freshman year, I experienced some tragic events and didn’t really have the resources to cope. I withdrew from some classes in summer semester. In the following fall and spring semester I experienced depression and simply didn’t attend my classes. I have two semesters of F’s sprinkled with a few withdrawals. I was put on academic probation/suspension for a semester, got the help I needed, and came back stronger than before, back to getting A’s and B’s, but this time more A’s.

Now, I knew that this would affect my GPA when I applied to med school but I didn’t anticipate it affecting my GPA greatly, or affecting my science GPA at all. Today I put my entire length of coursework into Mappd and I am feeling extremely discouraged. My overall GPA is 3.17, and my overall science GPA is 3.35. My science GPA was affected because one of the courses I took in my undergrad was Survey of Calculus, and this is one of the courses I withdrew from and had an F in twice during my very bad year in college. I can’t explain how discouraging this feels. When I think of being compared to other traditional students with a 3.17 - 3.35 GPA it feels unfair, because I am currently a 4.0 GPA student. I am more mature and have developed beyond my struggles, and the level of success I attained back then.