My wife's half-hearted support!!!

(Note: Sorry, but I had to repost this again since I am not receiving any replies or input on the matter. Hopefully, that will change within this venue.)
To all:
First timer, here! I have been reading numerous posts on OPM and I just want to extend my appreciation to all that have contributed to its content. It truly helps when you know you are not ALONE in your endeavor.
Brief History:
I am 38 years old, married, with children ages 4, 3, and 1 1/2. I am currently employed in the IT industry as a Security Consultant/Analyst. Before moving into IT, I worked in Health Care as an O.R. technician for 10 years, in which four were served in the military (91-Delta!).
It was during my early experiences as an O.R. tech that I had first realized my interest in becoming a physician – an anesthesiologist to be more specific. I shouldn’t bore you with all the details, but I decided not to pursue the interest. I had reasoned that I would only be doing it for the money. I did not feel that my motivation level paralleled the level of commitment needed to succeed in becoming a physician, for I felt one could only succeed if one sustained an earnest desire to help people. So, the thought was abated.
Current History:
Fourteen years later, here I am seething with excitement at the prospect of continuing, yet fulfilling, this sojourn entitled, ‘To be or not to be; A Physician (A dilemma in the making),’ which brings me to the point of this posting:
I know now that I want to become physician. There were many internal and external events that had immerged in my life to help solidify my resolve in this decision. I am currently finishing my BS degree in IS. I am also working with the school’s Premedical Advisor /Career Counseling Offices to iron out any deficiencies that I currently have, i.e., Medical School requirements, references, MCAT, etc.